1. TOP
  2. Specified MAP search
  3. Search Result
  4. Detail
[History/Culture]

Matsusaka Castle Ruins, Castle Guard Barracks

Matsusaka Castle Ruins, Castle Guard Barracks Matsusaka Castle Ruins, Castle Guard Barracks Matsusaka Castle Ruins, Castle Guard Barracks

Constructed by Ujisato Gamo in 1588. The building itself is gone and only the stone walls remain, but the Motoori Norinaga Commemorative Residence, Historical Citizens Hall of Records, and the tenement houses for samurai remain. The area is famous for cherry blossoms and wisteria, and is familiarly known as Matsusaka Park.

Location

Tonomachi Matsusaka City

>> Nearbysightseeing spots
>> Nearbylodging

Access

15-minute walk from Matsusaka Station on JR or Kintetsu Line, or 5-minute ride to Shiyakusho Mae Bus Stop on buses heading to Ono/Fujinokidai

Fee (admission, etc.)

Free

Facility closed, etc.

Open year-round

For further information:

Matsusaka City Chamber of Commerce Tourist Department
TEL:0598-53-4406
FAX:0598-22-0003
E-mail:kank.div@city.matsusaka.mie.jp